It’s half way through January and is anyone else freaking out? One of my goals this year is to read more so I’ve included one of my summer reads, Clive Cussler’s ‘The Pharaoh’s Secret’ and it’s also got an amazing cover. I’m hoping to start an action/adventure novel soon myself but I’m in the middle of getting the outline right so I will keep you posted. The other book covers are ones that caught my eye over the summer holidays (in Australia) so enjoy:

 

The Pharaoh's SecretThe Pharaoh’s Secret: NUMA Files #13 (The NUMA Files) by Clive Cussler

Description:

THE CITY OF THE DEAD, EGYPT 1353 BC

Buried deep beneath the Saharan desert is a secret – an ancient elixir so powerful that it is rumoured to take life from the living and restore it to the dead.

 

Now Kurt Austin must learn the secrets of the past if he is to save millions from a horrifying death. But it is a desperate race against time. And he faces a deadly enemy who will stop at nothing …

What is really striking with this cover is bold use of text. It’s perfectly set out in the sandy dustiness of the pyramids. The yellow and golds work perfectly with the black. I also love the sun or light behind the pyramids. Simple colour scheme that works.

 

 

Glass Sword

Glass Sword Kindle Edition

A simple cover but highly effective. The glass crown is perfect with just the right reflection and sharp shards. Text is simple and slightly ‘regal’. Behind the crown is a white glow and the blue is mottled with slightly darker shades giving it a nice contrast. Blood is perfectly dropping but it’s not over done.

 

 

The Ex

Description:

In this breakout standalone thriller in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, William Landay and Paula Hawkins, a lawyer agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been accused of murder-but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated.

The text on this key chain is perfectly made to appear indented that it looks like it’s suppose to be there. The position of ‘A Novel’ is perfect. Simple blue rustic surface and use of shadowing make a great simple cover. There’s mystery and intrigue in simplicity.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Moning

 

 

 

 

If you liked this post share it below…